Staff Directory

Mailing Address
Sacred Heart University
Department of Athletics
5151 Park Avenue
Fairfield, CT 06825
Phone: 203/ 371-7917
Fax: 203/ 365-7696

Area Code: (203)

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Valentine Executive Director of Athletics
(203) 396-8444 valentiner@sacredheart.edu
Brad Hurlbut Deputy Director of Athletics
(203) 365-7526 hurlbutb@sacredheart.edu
Meghan Miller Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
(203) 396-8122 kavanaghm@sacredheart.edu
Mike Guastelle Senior Associate Athletics Director for Operations
(203) 371-7885 guastellem@sacredheart.edu
Leonidas Katsetos Senior Associate Athletics Director for Athletic Training
(203) 396-8353 katsetosl@sacredheart.edu
Elizabeth Luckie Senior Associate Athletics Director
(203) 371-7982 luckiee@sacredheart.edu
Chris O'Connor Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs
(203) 396-8125 oconnorc65@sacredheart.edu
Chris Fee Assistant Director of Athletics for Strength & Conditioning
feec@sacredheart.edu
Tammy Petrucelli Assistant Director of Athletics for Academic Services & Student Development
(203) 396-8151 petrucellit@sacredheart.edu
Judy Ann Riccio Executive Director of Budget
(203) 365-4899 riccioj@sacredheart.edu
Nicholas Wormley Executive Director for University Advancement
(203 ) 365-4860 wormleyn@sacredheart.edu
Sheryl Madison Assistant to the Director/Deputy Director of Athletics/Office Manager
(203) 371-7917 madisons@sacredheart.edu

University Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. John J. Petillo President of the University
Jim Barquinero Senior Vice President for Athletics and Student Affairs
(203) 365-4763 barquineroj@sacredheart.edu
Lenora Campbell University Title IX Coordinator
203-396-8386 campbelll@sacredheart.edu
Joshua Shuart Faculty Athletic Representative
(203) 416-3601 shuartj@sacredheart.edu
C. Donald Cook Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, Emeritus
(203) 365-7649 cookd@sacredheart.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Salomon Director of Athletic Facilities
(203) 396-8181 salomond3@sacredheart.edu
Tavares Tuck Athletic and Recreations Setup Operations Technician
(203) 365-7917 tuckt@sacredheart.edu
Alex Barton Graduate Assistant
bartona14@mail.sacredheart.edu
Bonnie Signore Coordinator of Scheduling Pitt Center & Athletic Venue
(203) 396-8130 signoreb@sacredheart.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leonidas Katsetos Senior Associate Athletics Director for Athletic Training
(203) 396-8353 katsetosl@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Basketball, Men's and Women's Golf)
Ben Batchelder Associate Head Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7687 batchelderb@sacredheart.edu
(Football, Equestrian)
Brenn Bolding Assistant Athletic Trainer
203-396-8179 boldingb@sacredheart.edu
(Men's and Women's Volleyball, Bowling)
Chris Lyver Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7672 lyverc@sacredheart.edu
(Field Hockey, Baseball, Cheerleading)
Kaitlyn Marrie Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7672 marriek@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Lacrosse and Fencing)
Casey Quinn Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7672 quinnc10@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Ice Hockey, Men's and Women's Tennis)
Benjamin St. Martin Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8179 stmartinb@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Ice Hockey, Swimming)
Melissa Walker Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8179 walkerm8@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Basketball, Rowing)
Frances Donahue Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 donahuef@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Men's Soccer, Wrestling)
Corinne Lyons Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 lyonsc3@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Women's Rugby)
Michael Stant Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 stantm@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Football and Women's Lacrosse)
Jessica Trapp Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 trappj5@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Women's Soccer and Softball)
Samantha November Intern Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 novembers@sacredheart.edu
(Cross Country, Track and Field)

Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Bike Athletic Business Manager
(203) 727-6324 biked@sacredheart.edu
Judy Ann Riccio Executive Director of Budget
(203) 365-4899 riccioj@sacredheart.edu

External Affairs

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Connor Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs
(203) 396-8125 oconnorc65@sacredheart.edu
Field Hockey, Swimming & Diving, and Bowling
Tiana Williams Director of Promotions, Game Operations, and Event Management
(203) 396-8131 williamst3@sacredheart.edu
Mike Haase Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
(203) 365-4813 haasem@sacredheart.edu
Football, Men's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse, Women's Lacrosse, and Men's & Women's Fencing
TBA Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Anthony Anzevui Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
(475) 449-58 49 anzevuia@sacredheart.edu
Equestrian, Men's and Women's Cross Country, Men's and Women's Track & Field, Men's and Women's Tennis, Women's Ice Hockey
Brian Duane Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant
(203) 365-4464 duaneb@mail.sacredheart.edu
Men's Hockey, Baseball, Men's and Women's Soccer, Rowing, Men's and Women's Golf, Cheerleading
TBA . Athletic Communications Assistant
Women's Basketball, Softball, Men's and Women's Volleyball, Wrestling
Alex Bousquet Athletic Communications Assistant
bousqueta3@sacredheart.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Meghan Miller Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
(203) 396-8122 kavanaghm@sacredheart.edu
Sheena Simpkins Director of Compliance
(203) 396-8116 simpkinss@sacredheart.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Velez Head Equipment Manager
(203) 396-8148 Velezc3@Sacredheart.edu
Ryan Genest Assistant Equipment Manager
(203) 396-8147 genestr@sacredheart.edu
Jordy Hagwell Assistant Equipment Manager
(203) 396-8147 hagwellj@sacredheart.edu
CJ Isgur Equipment Room Graduate Assistant
(203) 396-8147 isgurc@sacredheart.edu

Pioneer Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholas Wormley Executive Director for University Advancement
(203 ) 365-4860 wormleyn@sacredheart.edu
Kylie Martin Pioneer Club Coordinator
(203 ) 396-8108 martinK3@sacredheart.edu
Pioneer Club
pioneerclub@sacredheart.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Fee Assistant Director of Athletics for Strength & Conditioning
feec@sacredheart.edu
Wayne Adams Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
adamsb6@sacredheart.edu
Gregory Cox Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
coxg3@sacredheart.edu
Mariette Martinez Graduate Assistant
martinezm8@mail.sacredheart.edu
James Pasquin Graduate Assistant
pasquinj@mail.sacredheart.edu
Matt Rodriguez Graduate Assistant
rodriguezm6@mail.sacredheart.edu

Academic Services & Student Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tammy Petrucelli Assistant Director of Athletics for Academic Services & Student Development
(203) 396-8151 petrucellit@sacredheart.edu
Randy Brochu Academic Services and Student Development Coordinator
(203) 396-8357 brochur@sacredheart.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Restaino Head Coach
(203) 365-7632 restainon@sacredheart.edu
Wayne Mazzoni Pitching Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(203) 365-4469 mazzoniw@sacredheart.edu
TK Kiernan Assistant Coach
(203) 365-4469 kiernant3@sacredheart.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Latina Head Coach
(203) 365-4757 latinaa@sacredheart.edu
Johnny Kidd Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7567 kiddj@sacredheart.edu
Kevin Papacs Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8190 papacsk@sacredheart.edu
Kyle Steinway Assistant Coach
(203) 371-7848 steinwayk@sacredheart.edu
TBA . Coordinator of Basketball Operations

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Mannetti Head Coach
(203) 365-7698 mannettij@sacredheart.edu
Yolanda Cole Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7569 coley@sacredheart.edu
Dave Scarborough Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8232 scarboroughd@sacredheart.edu
Ali Heller Assistant Coach
(203) 365-4715 hellera@sacredheart.edu
Kyra Aloizos Coordinator of Basketball Operations
(203) 209-8750 aloizosk@sacredheart.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Becky Kregling Head Coach
(203) 396-8352 kreglingb@sacredheart.edu
Rich Jacobson Assistant Coach
jacobsonr@sacredheart.edu
Nicole Trudell Volunteer Assistant Coach
trudelln@mail.sacredheart.edu
Erin Weinman Director of Bowling Operations
weinmanv@sacredheart.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
CJ Sereno Head Coach
(203) 610-4866 serenoc@mail.sacredheart.edu
Melissa Poli Assistant Coach
polim@sacredheart.edu
Deborah Holt Volunteer Assistant Coach
(203) 218-1542 fressolad@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christian Morrison Head Coach
(203) 365-7618 morrisonc@sacredheart.edu
Megan Patterson Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7618 pattersonm18@sacredheart.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffany Hajdasz Head Coach
(203) 365-4807 hajdaszt@sacredheart.edu
Caitlin Ader Assistant Coach
(817) 807-2961 aderc@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Yury Molchan Head Coach
(203) 371-7999 molchany@sacredheart.edu

Women's Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sydney Van Der Merwe Head Coach
(203) 365-7534 vandermerwes@sacredheart.edu
Nicole Miller Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7534 millern3@sacredheart.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Nofri Head Coach
(203) 396-8103 shufootball@sacredheart.edu
Matt Gardner Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks and Wide Receivers
gardnerm@sacredheart.edu
Michael Cooke Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers
cookem34@sacredheart.edu
Ryan Gunningsmith Assistant Coach - Recruiting Coordinator - Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line
(203) 864-5186 gunningsmithr@sacredheart.edu
Gordon Hill Assistant Coach - Outside Linebackers
Mike Livingston Assistant Coach - Cornerbacks/Special Teams
(203) 275-6089 livingstonm@sacredheart.edu
Frank McConnell Graduate Assistant Coach - Tight Ends
(203) 360-2977 mcconnellF@mail.sacredheart.edu
Pat Saporito Assistant Coach - Safeties
(475) 449-5377 saporitop4@mail.sacredheart.edu
Adam Sherman Assistant Coach - Running Backs
shermana6@sacredheart.edu
Mark Wojcik Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
wojcikm@sacredheart.edu
TBA Wide Receivers

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew McGreevy Head Coach
(203) 814-4735 mcgreevym@sacredheart.edu
Len Roberto Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
C.J. Marottolo Head Coach
(203) 814-4550 marottoloc@sacredheart.edu
Joel Beal Associate Head Coach
(518) 944-9438 bealj3@sacredheart.edu
Scott McDougall Assistant Coach
(508) 272-2887 mcdougalls2@sacredheart.edu
Craig Height Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas O'Malley Head Coach
(203) 878-8602 omalleyt@sacredheart.edu
Katherine Pauletti Assistant Coach
(651) 324-3352 paulettik@sacredheart.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Basti Head Coach
(203) 365-7563 bastij@sacredheart.edu
Erich Skelly Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8129 skellye3@sacredheart.edu
Chace Calkin Volunteer Assistant Coach
TBA . Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Cook Head Coach
(203) 396-8128 korutzl@sacredheart.edu
Amanda Celicourt Assistant Coach
(203) 339-1303 williamsa1110@sacredheart.edu
Heather Raniolo Graduate Assistant
ranioloh@mail.sacredheart.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicoleta Mantescu Head Coach
(203) 396-8237 mantescun@sacredheart.edu
Jaclyn Smith Assistant Coach
(516) 528-5772 smithj221@sacredheart.edu

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Reed Head Coach
(630) 270-9487 reedm14@sacredheart.edu
Jennifer Salomon Assistant Coach
(845) 461-9449 salomonj10@mail.sacredheart.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Barroso Head Coach
(203) 365-7604 barrosoj@sacredheart.edu
Anthony Anzevui Assistant Coach
(203) 365-4756 anzevuia@sacredheart.edu
Paulo DeOliveira Goalkeeping Coach
(203) 365-7604 deoliveirap@sacredheart.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Banner Head Coach
(203) 396-8123 bannerk@sacredheart.edu
Mary Dick Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8123 dickm@sacredheart.edu
Paulo DeOliveira Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8123

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Luckie Co-Head Coach
(203) 371-7982 luckiee@sacredheart.edu
Pam London Co-Head Coach
(203) 396-8121 londonp@sacredheart.edu
Jen Russell Pitching/Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8121 russellj2098@sacredheart.edu

Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Spadafina Head Swimming Coach
(860) 966-0942 spadafinaj@sacredheart.edu
Molly Chamberlain Assistant Swim Coach
(570) 239-4495 Chamberlainm3@sacredheart.edu
Kaitlyn Beaver Diving Coach
203-988-7224 beaverk@sacredheart.edu
Erin Ritz Volunteer Assistant Swim Coach
412-855-5730 ritze14@mail.sacredheart.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Guastelle Director of Tennis/Interim Head Coach
(203) 371-7885 guastellem@sacredheart.edu
Matt Cook Assistant Coach
(203) 980-3686 cookm1021@sacredheart.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Guastelle Director of Tennis / Head Coach
(203) 371-7885 guastellem@sacredheart.edu
Matt Cook Assistant Coach
(203) 980-3686 cookm1021@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christian Morrison Head Coach - Mid-Distance/Distance
(203) 365-7618 morrisonc@sacredheart.edu
Timothy Beach Assistant Coach - Pole Vault/High Jump/Multi-Events
(203) 396-8126 beacht@sacredheart.edu
Kevin Gilhuly Assistant Coach - Throws
(203) 396-8126 gilhulyk@sacredheart.edu
Megan Patterson Assistant Coach - Mid-Distance/Distance
(203) 365-7618 pattersonm18@sacredheart.edu
Ranard Adkison Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Long and Triple Jump
(203) 396-8126 adkisonr@sacredheart.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregory Walker Head Coach
814-251-2155 walkerg3@sacredheart.edu
Eric Duda Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
405-420-4004 dudae@sacredheart.edu
Ryan Dunn Assistant Coach
dunnr5@mail.sacredheart.edu
Jeff Adams Volunteer Assistant Coach
jadams@darienps.org

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Machan Head Coach
(203) 365-7647 machanr@sacredheart.edu
Kim Roleder Associate Head Coach
(203) 365-7647 rolederk@sacredheart.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Clark Head Coach
clarkj4@sacredHeart.edu
TBA Assistant Coach