Campus Field

Sports: Football, Men's Lacrosse, Women's Lacrosse, Men's Track and Field, and Women's Track and Field
Capactiy: 3,334

The multi-purpose Campus Field, which opened in 1997, sits adjacent to the William H. Pitt Center and serves as the home for five of Sacred Heart's division I athletic programs.  The Pioneers changed the field's surface for the start of the 2009 season, installing state of the art SprinTurf, replacing the previously used field turf. The field was re-surfaced in 2014.

In 2016, Sacred Heart replaced the scoreboard with a state-of-the-art Daktronics scoreboard complete with LED videoboard.












Campus Field offers bleacher seating for more than 3,000 fans along both sidelines just beyond the facility's track.  The Pioneer baseball team also utilizes the batting cages on the premises of Campus Field, located beneath the home stands.

The Pioneer Football team called Campus Field its home in 2001 as the team claimed the program's first Mid-Major National Championship, finishing the year with a perfect 11-0 record. In 2014, SHU clinched its second NEC football championship with a 14-7 win over Bryant in the final game of the regular season.  Campus Field has hosted the NEC Women's Lacrosse Tournament on four occasions (2003, 2009, 2010 and 2012) with the Pioneers lifting the championship trophy in both 2009 and 2010. 

The SHU men's lacrosse team made history on March 28, 2009 by winning the longest game ever played at Campus Field.  Jon Flood scored the game winning goal as the Pioneers were victorious in the marathon contest against Villanova, with five overtime periods.